Ottawa - one of 20 Canadian Sections. 
Une de 20 sections canadiennes.

IEEE Canada
- home page

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

en français

IEEE Canada
- page d'accueil

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

IEEE Canada HomeIEEE Canada NewsIEEE Canadian ReviewCanadian Journal of Electrical and Computer EngineeringIEEE Canada's Digital LibraryShowcase of Canadian Engineering AchievementIEEE Canadian Foundation
Page d'accueilNouvellesLa revue canadienne de l'IEEERevue canadienne de génie électrique et informatiqueBibliothèque numériqueGrandes réalisations du 
génie canadienFondation Canadienne 
de l'IEEE
Awards and Recognitions Presented
Les Prix et Distinctions présentés

o IEEE Canada Awards
     - major awards
     - how to nominate
     - especially for students
       McNaughton: medal
---- - medallist biographies
---- - past recipients
o Les prix IEEE Canada
     - les prix majeurs
     - procédure de nomination
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
       McNaughton : médaille
     - biographie des médaillés
---- - récipiendaires
o IEEE MGA (RAB) Awards
     (in 2008 RAB becomes MGA)
     - how to nominate
     - past recipients
     - especially for students
o Les prix IEEE MGA (RAB)
     (en 2008 RAB devient MGA)
     - procédure de nomination
     - récipiendaires
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
o IEEE Awards
     - fellows , how to nominate
o Les prix IEEE
     - fellows , procédure de nomination
o EIC Awards
     - recipients , nomination form
o Les prix ICI
     - récipiendaires , formulaire de nomination

o Awards for Other Years
     - 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011,
     - 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006,
     - 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001,
     - 2000, Pre 2000

o Prix des autres années
     - 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011,
     - 2010, 2009, 2008 2007, 2006,
     - 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002 2001,
     - 2000, Avant 2000

2002 Awards & Recognitions

IEEE Canada and IEEE Awards presented at the IEEE Canada Awards Banquet held in conjunction with the annual conference in Winnipeg, May 2002
- IEEE Canada Awards
McNaughton Medal - Prakash Bhartia
Fessenden Medal - Maier Blotstein
Outstanding Engineer Award - Ted Sargent
Outstanding Engineering Educator Award - John Quaicoe
Outstanding Service Award - Ray Findlay
Western Canada Council Award - Neale Partington
Eastern Canada Council Award - Eric Holdrinet
- IEEE Awards
RAB Achievement (2001) Award - Vijay Sood - presentation
IEEE Canada and IEEE Awards presented at the IEEE Canada Board Meeting in Winnipeg, May 2002
- IEEE Canada Awards
Recognition Plaque to outgoing IEEE Canada President Celia Desmond
50 year Anniversary Banner to Hamilton Section
- IEEE Awards
RAB Section Membership Growth Award - St Maurice
RAB Section Sustained Membership Growth Award - Toronto

IEEE Student and Student Branch Awards
RAB Outstanding Student Branch Award - Memorial University of Newfoundland
RAB Student Branch Membership Growth Award - University of New Brunswick
IEEE Canada Student Paper Competition Awards - winners

IEEE Awards presented elsewhere
2002 IEEE Haraden Pratt Award to Bob Alden "for outstanding and sustained leadership in many areas of the IEEE especially in the use of electronic communication."
2002 IEEE Graduate Teaching Award to Vijay Bhargava "for excellence in graduate teaching, curriculum development, and inspirational research guidance of graduate students in the area of wireless communications."
2002 IEEE Fellows approved at the November 2001 meeting of the IEEE Board of Directors
Majid Ahmadi - Windsor (Detroit Section)
Jens Bornemann - Victoria Section
Terrence Michael Caelli - Northern Canada Section
James Kennedy Cavers - Vancouver Section
Henrietta L. Galiana - Montreal Section
Wayne Davy Grover - Northern Canada Section
James W. Haslett - Southern Alberta Section
Praveen K. Jain - Kingston Section
Wenyuan Li - Vancouver Section
Jose Ramon Marti - Vancouver Section
Andrew Ng - Vancouver Section
Graham John Rogers - Peterborough Section
Magdy M.A. Salama - Kitchener-Waterloo Section
S. Hoi Tsao
Kon Max Wong - Hamilton Section

EIC Awards presented at the National Arts Centre in Ottawa, March 2002
Canadian Pacific Railway Engineering Medal - Vijay Sood
EIC Fellow elections - Prakash Bhartia, Wayne Grover, Aaron Gulliver, David Lynch, Guy Olivier, Rangaraj Rangayyan

NSERC-CRSNG Awards presented in 2002
- Doctoral Prize - Silver Medal to Mathini Sellathurai - McMaster University
'The medal and a $5,000 cash prize is awarded for the best doctoral work completed in science and engineering at a Canadian University last year.'

Home Page / / Page d'accueil
la dernière mise à jour
webmaster / webmestre