Ottawa - one of 20 Canadian Sections. 
Une de 20 sections canadiennes.

IEEE Canada
- home page

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

en français

IEEE Canada
- page d'accueil

- McNaughton
- Fessenden
- Tanner
- Read
- Archambault
- Broughton
- Glass

IEEE Canada HomeIEEE Canada NewsIEEE Canadian ReviewCanadian Journal of Electrical and Computer EngineeringIEEE Canada's Digital LibraryShowcase of Canadian Engineering AchievementIEEE Canadian Foundation
Page d'accueilNouvellesLa revue canadienne de l'IEEERevue canadienne de génie électrique et informatiqueBibliothèque numériqueGrandes réalisations du 
génie canadienFondation Canadienne 
de l'IEEE
Awards and Recognitions Presented
Les Prix et Distinctions présentés

o IEEE Canada Awards
     - major awards
     - how to nominate
     - especially for students
       McNaughton: medal
---- - medallist biographies
---- - past recipients
o Les prix IEEE Canada
     - les prix majeurs
     - procédure de nomination
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
       McNaughton : médaille
     - biographie des médaillés
---- - récipiendaires
o IEEE MGA (RAB) Awards
     (in 2008 RAB becomes MGA)
     - how to nominate
     - past recipients
     - especially for students
o Les prix IEEE MGA (RAB)
     (en 2008 RAB devient MGA)
     - procédure de nomination
     - récipiendaires
     - particulièrement pour des étudiants
o IEEE Awards
     - fellows , how to nominate
o Les prix IEEE
     - fellows , procédure de nomination
o EIC Awards
     - recipients , nomination form
o Les prix ICI
     - récipiendaires , formulaire de nomination

o Awards for Other Years
     - 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011,
     - 2010, 2009, 2008, 2007, 2006,
     - 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002, 2001,
     - 2000, Pre 2000

o Prix des autres années
     - 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011,
     - 2010, 2009, 2008 2007, 2006,
     - 2005, 2004, 2003, 2002 2001,
     - 2000, Avant 2000

2000 Awards & Recognitions

IEEE Third Millennium Medalists
On the occasion of the start of the Third Millennium, IEEE presented 3000 special awards to its volunteers from all over the world. The following Canadian volunteer members received their awards at various meetings over the year. Congratulations to one and all! (These names were nominated by; the IEEE Canada Board of Directors, the IEEE Board of Directors, and each Section Executive Committee.)

IEEE Canada
Bob Alden
Vijay Bhargava
Mo El-Hawary
Ray Findlay
Om Malik

IEEE Board of Directors
Celia Desmond
David Kemp

Past Presidents
Wallace Read
Robert Tanner

Canadian Atlantic Section
Robert Creighton
Ferial El-Hawary

Hamilton Section
names being sought

Kingston Section
Hafizur Rahman

London Section
names being sought

Kitchener-Waterloo Section
Slawo Wesolkowski

Montreal Section
Sirin Bekbay
Michel Duval
Dominik Gaillardtz
Eric Holdrinet
Maurice Huneault
Shoaib Khan
Flip Lunan
June Massoud
Guy Olivier
Len Ruggins
Vijay K. Sood

New Brunswick Section

Newfoundland & Labrador Section
Paul Thorburn

North Saskatchewan Section
David Dodds

Northern Canada Section
Clarence Capjack
Jim Ellis
Des Fernando
Terra Garneau
Darin Hucul
Max Meng
Hong Zhang

Ottawa Section
Wahab Almuhtadi
Carrie Lynn Charette
Ibrahim Gedeon
Kexing Liu
Calvin Plett
D.H. Reekie
James G. Ryan
Ken J. Schultz
Melville Walker
Steve Wood
Gene Yee

Peterborough Section
John S. MacKelvie

Quebec Section
names being sought

Saint Maurice Section
Venkat. Rajagopalan

Southern Alberta Section
Robert L Anderson
Colette Beilech
Peter E. Bovell
Peng D. Irvine-Halliday
Terrance J. Malkinson
John P. Maniawski
Daniel C. Wong

South Saskatchewan Section
names being sought

Toronto Section
Bruno N. di Stefano
Javan A. Erfanian
Wallas H. Khella
Patrick G. Gulak
Alberto Leon-Garcia
C.A.T. Salama
Adel Sedra
Gordon R. Slemon
Peter W. E. Smith
N. Venetsanopoulos
Zafir G. Zaki

Vancouver Section
F.C. Albert-Howard
C.W. De Silva
H.M. Ellis
Charles F. Henville
Brent. M. Hughes
Nick Keenan
Brian L.C. Lee
Bruce G. Prior
C. Siggers
Merrill D. Wittman

Victoria Section
James Collins
David Gregson

Winnipeg Section
Witold Kinsner
Lester Glantz
G.O. Martens
James F. Peters III
Lotfollah Shafai

Home Page / / Page d'accueil
la dernière mise à jour
webmaster / webmestre