Award and Recognition Presentations
IEEE Canada Spring Board Meeting, April 21, 2007, Vancouver, Canada

IEEE Canadian Foundation Scholarships
up to 10 Scholarships awarded annually to student leaders
in student branches with IEEE McNaughton Learning Resource Centres

Photo Photo Photo
Photo Photo Photo
Bob Hanna, IEEE Canada President, presents the scholarship certificates to Section Chairs.
Bob Hanna, IEEE Canada President, presents a scholarship certificate to Susan Perkins of the University of Victoria

At this Region Meeting, the certificates are handed to the respective Section Representatives, who then arrange suitable presentations to the winning students who also receive a monetary award (currently $3500 at universities or $1750 at colleges) which is credited to their account for partial payment of final year undergraduate fees.

The Scholarship Winners are:
Amin Behdad, University of Toronto (Toronto Section)
Kevin Mach, University of Alberta (Northern Canada Section)
Matthew Appleby, Memorial University of Newfoundland (Newfoundland & Labrador Section)
Mark Chapuis, Concordia University (Montreal Section)
Farhad Khan, Carleton University (Ottawa Section)
Paul Klassen, University of Manitoba (Winnipeg Section)
Guillaume Simard, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (St Maurice Section)

Home Page / / Page d'accueil

la dernière mise à jour