Award and Recognition Presentations
IEEE Canada Spring Board Meeting, April 30, 2005, Saskatoon, Canada

IEEE Canadian Foundation Scholarships
up to 10 Scholarships awarded annually to student leaders
in student branches with IEEE McNaughton Learning Resource Centres


From the left; --- (Ottawa), IEEE Canada President Bill Kennedy, Foundation President Bob Alden, Jim Dunfield (Kingston), Keith Brown (Southern Alberta), Kostas Platianotis (Toronto), Andrew Kostiuk (North Saskatchewan)

At this Region Meeting, the certificates are handed to the respective Section Representatives, who then arrange suitable presentations to the winning students who also receive a monetary award (currently $3500 at universities or $1750 at colleges) which is credited to their account for partial payment of final year undergraduate fees.

The Scholarship Winners are:
Vijay Narasimhan, University of Ottawa (Ottawa Section)
Stephen Seeger, Queen's University (Kingston Section)
Mark Campbell, University of Calgary (Southern Alberta Section)
Tina Tahmoures-Zadeh, University of Toronto (Toronto Section)
Ricky Leung, Ryerson University (Toronto Section)
Maimuna Chawla, Carleton University (Ottawa Section)
Brett Matthew Lovas, University of Saskatchewan (North Saskatchewan Section)

Home Page / / Page d'accueil

la dernière mise à jour