Historical Notes by Simon L. Taylor, LSMIEEE, 26 May 2009.

From the AGM Notice of 1985, there were no new nominations, due to the impending dissolution of the Bay of Quinte Section. From this AGM notice, the first PETERBOROUGH Chairman will be Dr. Haran Karmaker in 1985, and the first Peterborough Vice Chairman, Barry O'Sullivan

AS REGARDS PETERBOROUGH SECTION, I have virtually no written notices (apart from the above) until 2005, EXCEPT for the following:

- A notice asking for my vote to form the Section given YES in late 1985, and returned to Haran Karmaker.
- A notice of the 1986 AGM, 8 May; Chairman : Haran Karmaker; Vice Chairman, Barry Sullivan, Treasurer: David Boothman ; Secretary , Peter Kreppenhofer.
- A notice of the 1987 AGM, 4 May; Chairman, Barry J. O'Sullivan; Vice Chairman, Ahmed M. Kamar. The Secretary-Treasurer, Peter Kreppenhofer did not run again, due to transfer from the P'boro Robotics Centre. From there, a long gap occurs until 2001.

Sean will be able to confirm that he has held the Chairman's position from 2001 to 2008, and onwards into 2009. He will also likely be able to provide his Vice Chairmen's names in those years. The Secretary in 2004, and 2005, was, I believe, Madu Thiruganasam (this name is abbreviated), and the Treasurer, Dr. Nick Stranges, for the same years.

In 2006. Sean Dunne, as Chairman, asked Kevin Kirley to be the Vice Chairman, Dr Nick Stranges to be the Treasurer, and Simon Taylor to be the Secretary. This was ratified at the Section AGM, and those named have continued in office in 2007, in 2008, and in 2009, also expected to be so in 2009-2010.

I request that all Bay of Quinte / Peterborough / Kingston members forward any pertinent historical information to Bob Alden <u>r.alden@ieee.org</u>. I would appreciate being copied thereon <u>sltcrossbow@hotmail.com</u> - thanks.