IEEE Canada Officers and Chairs

This page is updated annually. Last updated January, 2023. For a current list of IEEE Region 7 / Canada Officers, please see the IEEE Rosters under IEEE Geographic Units > Canada – Region 7.  (Link:

PresidentTom Murad
President ElectWahab Almuhtadi
Past PresidentRobert Anderson
SecretaryRaed Abdullah
TreasurerMurray MacDonald
Area Chairs 
Central Area ChairXianbin Wang
East Area ChairAnader Benyamin-Seeyar
West Area ChairMatthew Wilder
Operational Committee Chairs
Educational Services Committee ChairAbdallah Shami
External Relations Committee ChairGlenn Parsons
Membership Services Committee ChairMelissa Vosough Tehrani
Pubs & Comms Committee ChairBranislav Djokic
External Relations Leads 
External Relations Vice ChairJohn Da Silva
Humanitarian Initiatives LeadSaida Maaroufi
Industry Relations LeadJohn Da Silva
Outreach and Partnership LeadAnand Shah
PAGSE representativeRay Barton
Educational Services Leads 
Educational Services Vice ChairMaryam Davoudpour
Educational Activities CoordinatorAsadollah Norouzi
STEM Outreach CoordinatorElroy Switlishoff
Volunteer Training Activities CoordinatorRossitza Marinova
Professional Development CoordinatorMaryam Davoudpour
IEEE Canada Volunteer Tools CoordinatorCosme Loi
HistorianDave Michelson
Membership Services Leads 
Membership Services Vice ChairMarjan Alavi
Regional Student RepresentativeAzfar Adib
Life Member Coordinator and R7 RepresentativeTerence Branch
Life Member Vice-CoordinatorDirk Werle
Student Activities CoordinatorSaida Maaroufi
Women in Engineering CoordinatorNasim Abdollahi
Young Professionals CoordinatorRaghav Thanigaivel
Student Branch Chapter CoordinatorYasaman Ahmadiadli
Membership Development (MGA)Ana Laura Gonzalez Rios
Pubs & Comms Leads 
Pubs & Comms Vice ChairVijay Sood
Advertising & Patronage CoordinatorSana Abou-Shaaban
ICJECE Editor-in-ChiefMohamed Shehata
ICJECE AdminShazia Nawaz
ICR Editor-in-ChiefJahangir Khan
IEEE Canada e-Newsletter Editor-in-ChiefYasaman Amannejad
Translation CoordinatorTarek Djerafi
Publicity & Social Media CoordinatorMark Pollock
IEEE Canada Website AdministratorLeo Jweda
IEEE Canada Press Editor-in-ChiefDave Michelson
Region Committee Chairs 
Audit Committee ChairDan Coode
CONAC ChairUsman Munawar
Awards & Recognition Committee ChairEric Holdrinet
Public Policy CommitteeRobert Anderson
Nominations and Appointments ChairRobert Anderson
AdministratorShazia Nawaz
Director EmeritiRay Findlay
ParliamentarianAmir G. Aghdam
R7 Conference RegistrarShazia Nawaz

Section Chairs

Eastern Area
Canadian AtlanticCaleb MacDonald
MontrealTarek Djerafi
New BrunswickGerhard W Dueck
Newfoundland & LabradorBentotage Osca De Silva
OttawaAmir Andaliby Joghataie
QuebecMarc Perron
Saint MauriceAlben Cardenas
Central Area
HamiltonPatrick Nkwari
KingstonSidney Givigi
Kitchener-WaterlooNitin Padmanabhan
LondonDennis Michaelson
PeterboroughPreet Dsouza
TorontoDustin Dunwell
WindsorMilad Moradi Heydarloo
Western Area
Northern CanadaStuart Barth
North SaskatchewanCosme Loi
Southern AlbertaEduard Tourani
Southern SaskatchewanAdam Tilson
VancouverJacqueline A. Nichols
VictoriaIlamparithi Thirumarai Chelvan
WinnipegDr. Sara Mantach

To update this list (ex: changes in Section Chairs), please contact the the Administrator.

Contact Details

IEEE Members can get contact details from the IEEE Rosters after logging in with their IEEE account. For others, please contact the Administrator.

IEEE Canadian Foundation

The Personal


IEEE Job Site

IEEE Member Discounts



© Copyright 2023 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.