Recipients of E.F. Glass Western Canada Merit Award

Back: IEEE Canada > Awards > Major Awards for Members

Recipients of this award are exceptional IEEE volunteers who are recognized for meriterious service in western Canada at the local IEEE Section and Area level. Award established in 1986. More information about Edward F. Glass.

Medal E.F. Glass Western Canada Merit Award

2023 – Ekram Hossain, “For outstanding service to IEEE Canada, the members, and the profession.”
2022 – (No award)
2021 – Lawrence Whitby, for “outstanding contributions to the Southern Alberta Section and Region 7 Western Area.”
2020 – Dale Tardiff, for “contributions to the Southern Alberta Section and the Southern Alberta IAS/PES Chapter.”
2018 – Terrance J. Malkinson, for “sustained contributions to the IEEE Canadian Review magazine.”
2017 – Rossitza Marinova, for “volunteering within IEEE at the local level of the Northern Canada Section.”
2016 – Rasheek Rifaat, for “sustained contributions to Western Canada sections.”
2015 – Ljljana Trajkovic, for “exemplary and long service to the Vancouver Section and chapters.”
2014 – Tim Driscoll, for “sustained contributions to the western Canada sections.”
2013 – Mooney Sherman, for “exceptional service to IEEE and humanity.”
2011 – Lindsay Ingram, for “service to the power industry, and contributions to the IEEE milestone program.”
2010 – Meliha Selak, for “dedicated and distinguished service to the profession.”
2009 – Dave G. Michelson, for “outstanding contributions to the IEEE Vancouver Section and the IEEE Communications Society.”
2008 – David Gregson, for “promotion of IEEE Canada student activities and the establishment of student awards.”
2007 – Denard Lynch, for “outstanding service in the organization and operation of CCECE05.”
2006 – Hilmi Turanli
2005 – Witold Kinsner, for “over thirty years of dedication and remarkable service to IEEE in several capacities.”
2004 – Rob Anderson
2003 – Dan Wong
2002 – Neale Partington
2000 – Bill Kennedy
1998 – John Maniawski
1997 – Brian Lee
1991 – Hugh J. Kay
1990 – David Kemp
1986 – Om Malik
[Established in 1986]

IEEE Canadian Foundation

The Personal


IEEE Job Site

IEEE Member Discounts



© Copyright 2023 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.