Recipients of J.J. Archambault Eastern Canada Merit Award

Back: IEEE Canada > Awards > Major Awards for Members

Recipients of this award are exceptional IEEE volunteers who are recognized for meriterious service in eastern Canada at the local IEEE Section and Area level. Award established in 1991. More information about Jean-Jacques Archambault.

Medal for J.J. Archambault Eastern Canada Merit Award

2023 – Christopher Whitt, “For energetic service to the Canadian Atlantic Section, IEEE Canada, and the IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society.”
2022 – (No award)
2021 – (No award)
2020 – Saida Maaroufi, “ “Be the change you wish to see in the world.” – Ghandi.”
2019 – Frédéric Nabki, for “exceptional volunteering, contributions and guidance supporting engineering innovation in Québec and to the IEEE Montréal Section as its Executive Committee Secretary and Treasurer from 2013-2017.”
2018 – Brian Kidney, for “exemplary service and dedication to local and national IEEE initiatives.”
2016 – Jianjun (Jason) Gu, for “exemplary service to IEEE Canada Atlantic Section and Area level.”
2015 – Lori Hogan, for “exemplary service to the Newfoundland and Labrador Section and the IEEE Canadian Foundation.”
2014 – Anader Benyamin-Seeyer, for “sustained dedication and reliable volunteering works to the Montreal section..”
2013 – Paul Thorburn, for “outstanding and longtime contributions to section and regional activities .”
2012 – Elmer Jean Bourque, for “outstanding lifelong IEEE Eastern Canada volunteer.”
2011 – Amir Aghdam, for “contributions in promoting collaboration between Eastern Area sections of IEEE Canada.”
2010 – Dennis Peters, for “dedicated and distinguished service to the profession.”
2009 – John Grefford, for “dedicated and outstanding service to the IEEE Ottawa Section, IEEE Canada and EIC.”
2008 – Saman Adham, for “the conception, design, and operation of the webinar program of IEEE Canada.”
2007 – Dominic Rivard, for “outstanding service to the IEEE St. Maurice Section and to IEEE Canada.”
2006 – Gilles Baril
2005 – Andre Morin, for “bringing IEEE Sections Congress 2008 to Canada, and fifteen years of outstanding service to the IEEE.”
2004 – Xavier Maldague
2003 – Ferial El-Hawary
2002 – Eric Holdrinet
2001 – Glen Rockett
2000 – Paul Fortier
1999 – Paul Robinson
1997 – Bob Creighton
1995 – Rejean Arseneau
1994 – Guy Olivier
1991 – Kenneth A. Butt
[Established in 1991]

IEEE Canadian Foundation

The Personal


IEEE Job Site

IEEE Member Discounts



© Copyright 2023 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.