Recipients of M.B. Broughton Central Canada Merit Award

Back: IEEE Canada > Awards > Major Awards for Members

Recipients of this award are exceptional IEEE volunteers who are recognized for meriterious service in central Canada at the local IEEE Section and Area level. Award established in 1991. More information about Mervyn Blythe Broughton.

Medal for M.B. Broughton Central Canada Merit Award

2023  – (No award)
2022 – Abdallah Shami, for “leadership in serving the IEEE Canada London Section, IEEE Canada, and the IEEE Communications Society.”
2021 – John Harris , for “contributions to the IEEE Canada Sections and Conferences.”
2020 – Murray MacDonald, for “contributions to the vitality of the London Section and contributions to Region 7 through Central Area Chair and committee member roles.”
2019 – Wai Tung Ng, for “the advancement of smart power integrated circuit technology.”
2016 – Alagan Anpalagan, for “exemplary service to IEEE Central Canada Section.”
2015 – Alexei Botchkarev, for “excellent service to the Toronto Section and chapters.”
2014 – Rob Kamranpoor, for “exemplary service and leadership to the Young Professionals Affinity Group.”
2013 – David Hepburn, for “inspired leadership and dedication to IEEE.”
2012 – Patrick Finnigan, for “exemplary dedication and services to IEEE Toronto Section and Central Canada.”
2011 – Maike Luiken, for “outstanding services to the growth and sustainability of the London Section.”
2010 – J.M. (Sean) Dunne, for “outstanding contribution to three CCECE’s in Central Area (2001, 04, 08).”
2009 – David Whyte, for “outstanding contributions to the IEEE Toronto Section and the IEEE Canadian Foundation over the past 25 years.”
2008 – Janet Bradley, for “outstanding dedication and service to IEEE Canada and student activities.”
2007 – Vilayil I. John, for “almost a half century of dedicated service to the IEEE.”
2006 – Scott Lowell
2005 – Ronald Potts, for “hard work and dedication to the IEEE.”
2004 – Pelle Westlind
2003 – Luc Matteau
2001 – Ashfaq (Kash) Husain
1998 – Bruno Di Stefano
1997 – Haran Karmaker
1996 – Mervyn Blythe Broughton
1991 – Tom East
[Established in 1991]

IEEE Canadian Foundation

The Personal


IEEE Job Site

IEEE Member Discounts



© Copyright 2023 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology for the benefit of humanity.